You’ve sent a message to a wrong person? No problem!
Facebook has just launched an ‘Unsend’ option on Messenger that will allow users to easily delete their message after it is sent within a 10-minute window.
The new feature will allow users to remove messages sent to a person or to a group on the platform.
The blog post details the process as follows:
“Simply tap on the message you want to remove and select the option to “Remove for Everyone”. The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent.”
A simple, yet a life-saver option that will definitely come in handy for many of us!
Read more here.